Kent Teacher of The Year Awards 2017.

LoopCR Sponsor Kent Teacher of the Year 2017

Kent Teacher of the Year
Kent Teacher of The Year Awards 2017.

LoopCR were proud to sponsor the ‘IT category’ at the Kent Teacher of the Year Awards. The awards showcase the best teachers across the county, all the hard work and dedication they commit to each year that is the hallmark of an outstanding teacher.

Now in its 14th year, the awards event was held in mid May at the Mercure Great Danes Hotel, Maidstone. The awards were organised by the KM Charity Team.

A record 700 nominations were received and the winners were thrilled and humbled to be nominated for their efforts by members of their own community including pupils, parents and colleagues.

Richard Langshaw, our managing director commented:

We are part of the education process and we wanted to sponsor the IT category so teachers are recognised for the work they are doing. There is hardly a job out there these days that doesn’t require IT of some sort, so the role of teachers in this area is becoming ever more important.

LoopCR would like to congratulate Emma Mauger who won the overall Kent ITC Champion of the Year.